JT-Rory-Brooks headline groups for opening rounds of PGA Championship
Ben Jared / PGA TOUR / Getty

Justin Thomas, Rory McIlroy, and Brooks Koepka will play alongside each other for Rounds 1 and 2 from Kiawah Island, the tournament announced Tuesday.

The trio of former PGA Championship winners will get their week started at 8:33 a.m. ET on Thursday and tee off at 1:58 p.m. on Friday.

Bryson DeChambeau, Hideki Matsuyama, and defending champion Collin Morikawa will go out after McIlroy's group. The three most recent major winners start off at 8:44 a.m. on Day 1 and 2:09 p.m. on Day 2.

Jordan Spieth will go off in the afternoon wave on Thursday. Spieth begins his fifth crack at winning the career grand slam at 1:58 p.m., and Webb Simpson and Will Zalatoris will join him. The group tees off at 8:33 a.m. on Friday.

Here are other notable groups:

Group: Rickie Fowler, Adam Scott, Tyrrell Hatton
Thursday - 7:38 a.m.
Friday - 1:03 p.m.

Group: Xander Schauffele, Viktor Hovland, Lee Westwood
Thursday - 8:22 a.m.
Friday - 1:47 p.m.

Group: Corey Conners, Matt Fitzpatrick, Tony Finau
Thursday - 1:03 p.m.
Friday - 7:38 a.m.

Group: Phil Mickelson, Jason Day, Padraig Harrington
Thursday - 1:14 p.m.
Friday - 7:49 a.m.

Group: Jon Rahm, Tommy Fleetwood, Patrick Reed
Thursday - 1:25 p.m.
Friday - 8:00 a.m.

Group: Gary Woodland, Cameron Smith, Justin Rose
Thursday - 1:36 p.m.
Friday - 8:11 a.m.

Group: Dustin Johnson, Shane Lowry, Sergio Garcia
Thursday - 2:09 p.m.
Friday - 8:44 a.m.

The full list of groups and tee times can be found here.

JT-Rory-Brooks headline groups for opening rounds of PGA Championship
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox