Bishop, Lehner, Vasilevskiy nominated for Vezina Trophy
Icon Sportswire / Getty

Dallas Stars goaltender Ben Bishop, New York Islanders netminder Robin Lehner, and Tampa Bay Lightning goalie Andrei Vasilevskiy are the finalists for this year's Vezina Trophy, the league announced Saturday.

The Vezina Trophy is given annually to the goalie voted best at his position. Here's a look at how the three netminders stack up:

GSAA = goals saved above average
Bold indicates league leader

Bishop 46 27 .934 1.98 32.24 7
Lehner 46 25 .930 2.13 26.24 6
Vasilevskiy 53 39 .925 2.40 26.40 6

Vasilevskiy finished third in last year's voting behind the Winnipeg Jets' Connor Hellebuyck and the winner, Pekka Rinne of the Nashville Predators. Bishop is a two-time finalist (2014, 2016) but has yet to win. Lehner - who claimed the Jennings Trophy along with teammate Thomas Greiss for fewest goals against as a team this season - is a first-time Vezina Trophy nominee.

A win by Bishop or Lehner would mark the fewest games played by a Vezina winner in a non-shortened season since Tom Barrasso claimed the award as an 18-year-old in 1983-84.

Bishop, Lehner, Vasilevskiy nominated for Vezina Trophy
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox